Broken and need advice

This topic contains 33 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of KitKatKitty KitKatKitty 5 days, 15 hours ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 34 total)
  • Author

I feel so bad right now after finding out i’ve been being lied to for the past 6 months by the guy i had been dating. Things started out good but the past month or so didn’t feel right. He is an otr trucker so he’s gone a lot. We’ve gone out of town a few times, dated, etc. but i started to feel that something wasnt right… I’ve never met his family or friends and i feel we didnt go out or do things as much as we should. I had bought us tickets to a show last month & he said he could go. I gave him advance notice. he cancelled a few days before and said he had to work but turns out he was with another woman & her family. I confronted him and at first he denied even knowing the woman until i told him there were pics on facebook posted on the same day of the show we were supposed to be at. He isn’t on facebook but his brother is so i started browsing his brothers page. I looked at his friends list and saw the womans page and she had several pics of herself with the guy i was dating so it looks like they’ve been together for sometime at least since last year and on our very first date he said he’d been single a year…LIE! I also think he’s engaged to her as i found unfinished wedding registry’s online. I asked about that and he said there was an engagement but not anymore which i feel is still a lie since in her pics there is a ring on her finger but he Said i was jumping to conclusions and its not what i think. Said he was sorry & should’ve told me he was going to her family thing. Made it seem as if she’s just a friend. Said he was beating himself up about this and felt he needed help and to talk to someone. Sorry but i also felt this was bull also and that he was only sorry i caught him. He lied about his whereabouts! But why do i feel so bad as if i was