Do You Believe In Making It Happen?

Female Forum Forums General Discussion General Chat Do You Believe In Making It Happen?

This topic contains 12 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  KitKatKitty 4 weeks, 1 day ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

I most certainly do.

These are the things I’ve made come true:

1. I got my school qualifications
    2. I graduated from college
    3. I got a brilliant job at a charity for over 10 years
    4. I got my own apartment
    5. I got my creative writing published
    6. I have travelled the world
    7. I am now excellent with a computer
    8. I have a fabulous wardrobe
    9. I have wonderful family & friends

OK, so I don’t have a university degree or live in a mansion: but I have the aforementioned.

1 member liked this post:

I think there are many goals you can work towards.

If you work hard and if things go right these goals can be achieved.

I also believe that you shouldn’t be too rigid in life and you should accept every good thing as a little triumph.

My main triumph in life is being loved and showing love, the fact that people refer to me in a loving way and say that they have felt supported and love by me is my greatest triumph and I think that is the legacy that I would like to live by and leave behind.

no.

I am very religious, and believe that if something is meant to be, (if that was the will of god, if you like) then it will happen

if  not, then it won’t. I don’t believe in trying to alter that kind of thing

I also believe in everything happens for a reason

so their’s that, too

I have to side with Kat and remember “God helps those who help themselves”. I don’t believe in waiting for something to happen, but rather go out there and make it happen,

3 users liked this post: