Home » Topics » Category Related Discussion » Fashion & Lifestyle » Do You Love Nail Polish?

Do You Love Nail Polish?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

I do 100%. I am addicted.

I painted my nails red today: they look gorgeous. I am forever switching up my nail polish. This is my way of giving myself manicures:

1. Remove old nail polish
    2. Cut nails down short with nail scissors
    3. File nails to get rid of jaggedy edges
    4. Clean nails with soap and a nail brush
    5. Always use hand cream
    6. Use a clear base coat
    7. Apply colour in one application

I have been painting my nails since 12 years old, so I know the drill. If you’re interested, you could follow the above tips.

I really like the smell of it. a lot of people think it’s too strong, but I don’t. it’s right up their with the smell of smoke… another smell I like as well.

as for using it, well sometimes red. honestly I prefer the smell to using it, but using it’s cool..

if anything, it is a great self-care activity. great if you’ve had a long day

Self care is very important to me. I shall always look after myself: both with beauty products and with my social/personal life.

I painted my nails today: I used a iridescent pink colour. It is gorgeous!

I used a gorgeous Essie clear glitter nail polish this morning.

What colour are YOU wearing today?

I love the idea of a glitter polish! I’d probably want a little bit of colour in there.