Reasons I Look On The Bright Side Of Life

Female Forum Forums General Discussion General Chat Reasons I Look On The Bright Side Of Life

This topic contains 9 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  Indigo 11 hours, 13 minutes ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

I won’t say I’m happy because of COVID-19. With so many lives lost it’d be wrong to say I’m happy. BUT I do have reasons to look on the bright side of my own life:

1. I have my own apartment, which I always clean
    2. I am an expert at computing
    3. I have my creative writing published and just love being creative and imaginative
    4. I have a wonderful bestie: Vicky who survived COVID-19, thank God
    5. I have other wonderful friends, including Nick
    6. I have a supportive family
    7. I love listening to music every day
    8. I am full of colour and vibrance: like a rainbow

Again, I haven’t titled this post “Are You Happy?” because no one is with the coronavirus pandemic. But it is nice to see positives in all our own lives.

Over to you.

Oh gosh as an antisocial person who doesnt like crowds or parties or drinking coffee with neighbours at awful coffee mornings covid is a blessing.

Im happy that I live where I do that really is a thing to feel blessed for.

I get to walk in beautiful places every day some of which as unesco world heritage sites.

My husband is ill but as his carer I get to spend every day with him walking our dogs and enoying the nature around us he is still fit and able to walk so whats not to be happy about.

We have a decent house car and income food in our bellies and children we can be proud of who love us and we love too..

I’m with you on the music. I love music. it is a great way to express all kinds of emotion

I have an alexa (and believe me those are fun, and useful as well!)

I love humor (jokes especially)

I have a roof over my head and food/ water/ heat, and so many people don’t