What are You Looking Forward to This Summer?

Female Forum Forums General Discussion General Chat What are You Looking Forward to This Summer?

This topic contains 17 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Mamie 6 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author

Summer is going to be approaching us sooner than we think!

What is everyone looking forward to this summer?

Personally, I am excited (as corny as it may sound) to work often and use my time to save up money, as I am a college student so doing that during the school year is harder for me.

I am also looking forward to traveling to the British Virgin Islands which I have never been before, and to get out in the sun and enjoy the weather!

That holiday sounds lovely Rochelle. I have not been there, and would love to.

I do look forward to spending time out in the countryside, and at the beach. It’s nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, if only for a few hours.

1 member liked this post:

I am looking forward to the weather and getting to wear beautiful summer shoes. I am expanding my shoe collection and am being much more adventurous about my footwear. Shoes are my passion these days.

I am also looking forward to going on trips around England. This’ll be Oxford, Birmingham, London, the Cotswolds and other places. I really want to enjoy my life and see the world.

I love summertime. Plus, I no longer get hayfever. Hurrah!

I love gardening so I will certainly be out in my backyard getting into that. I also will plan some sort of vacation as this will be my first Summer as a retired woman.

We have decided no holiday this year.. It causes a lot of stress and so why bother.

Instead we are going to make the most of our garden, eat al fresco as often as possible, go on lots more picnics with Murphy (our dog) and just enjoy ourselves.. We are going to enjoy summer sunrises and sunsets, the nature, the outdoor life and each other.

2 users liked this post: